A Temporary Introduction To Cricket

A Temporary Introduction To Cricket

Cricket is a modern day sport performed between two teams. Each group has eleven players. The game is played on an oval or round shaped ground which has a rectangular 22 yard lengthy pitch on the center. One crew bats to attain as many runs as possible. The other staff stops the run movement by dismissing the batsmen. A run is scored when a batsman hits the ball with his bat, runs to opposite end of pitch and touches the crease there without being dismissed.

There are three codecs of the game:

a) Test Cricket
b) One Day Cricket
c) Twenty-Twenty

Test Cricket

The oldest type of cricket is Test Cricket. The game of cricket actually evolved with Test Cricket. Records show that first ever test match was played between Australia and England in the yr 1876-77. The game of cricket has come an extended way since then. The foundations have modified a lot. A test match is performed over a interval of five days with each crew batting and bowling twice. Maximum over that may be bowled in a day is 90 while there isn't any limit on the number of over a single bowler can bowl. Over 2000 test matches have been performed until date.

There are nine test enjoying nations which are full members of Worldwide Cricket Council - The International Cricket Governing body. These members are Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.

One Day Worldwide

Limited over cricket was introduced in England in the 12 months 1963. Internationally, the primary limited over game was performed within the year 1971. One game is played in a single day. A bowler can bowl a maximum of 10 over's in a game. In 1975, a new tournament known as World cup got here into existence. All International Cricket Council members gathered at one place for a series of matches in opposition to every other. The winners of tournament have been termed as World Champions.

World cup is played after each 4 years. ICC has performed 10 world cups till date. Australia turned champions 4 times, West Indies and India twice while Pakistan and Sri Lanka once. The final world cup was held within the year 2011 and was won by India.


The latest evolution in the game of cricket is twenty-twenty. Right here, each team performs 20 overs and a bowler can bowl a maximum of 4 overs. First international Twenty-twenty game was performed within the yr 2005 between Australia and New Zealand. First twenty-twenty world cup was held in 2007. The tournament is played every years and twenty-twenty world champions are crowned. 20 worldwide groups have performed the game until date.

If you enjoyed this article and you would certainly such as to obtain more information relating to Cricket Highlights kindly go to the web page.



TEL: +86 0417 578 9311

CELL/WHATSAPP: +86 136 4490 7626

EMAIL: info@turbomax.net.cn




CHINA - 115100